Yoga Varatharajah chosen for the 2021 CSL PhD Thesis Award

Former group member, Yoga Varatharajah, has been announced as the 2021 CSL Ph.D. Thesis Award winner for his thesis titled Domain-guided Machine Learning for Health Analytics: The Case for Neurological Diseases.  The CSL Ph.D. Thesis Award is given to a researcher whose Ph.D. thesis makes advances in a disciplinary area that has an interdisciplinary angle.  The selection committee focuses on candidates’ contributions, innovative ideas, and potential impact resulting from their Ph.D. work.

Please click here for the award presentation.